All about you

I write you,

I speak you,

I hear your tender smile

when you whisper 

soft wet kisses ,

then embrace me with your lies.

thI believe, but must reply

with fragile alibis,

For i am far too shy.

I walk you,

i crawl to you,

I run away from you,

when the time is right.

I drink you,

I eat you,

i lick your silent tears.

You bear me,

You hold me

When I’m far too hot to handle,

and i cannot be tamed-

But you remain my candle,

and I, your burning flame.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

11 thoughts on “All about you”

    1. Thank u so much Amber..sometimes I don’t know where it comes from myself..I’m not trying to write it just flows like a river with no point of origin.then it takes form.I surprise myself,believe me,over and over..

      1. I don’t know any other way to be..I hate artifice,anything false,untrue..i need hobesty even if it’s painful..maybe especially if it’s painful..he’ll,I don’t know..I just hear so much bs and it just irritates me to hear it..u r honest too and that’s a beautiful gift,even if others don’t get it..especially I’d others dont get it..😉😳😱

Leave a Reply

