Mother Nature

securedownloadSo softly in my lonely path she follows,

a silent, feathered shadow.

and flies so far above me

her eyes i cannot see.

her wings, they trace the morning sky,

then gently they erase it.

she crawls so far beneath me,

a green and growing seed.

And as she scrambles from the earth,

I pluck her purple flower-

I smell her brilliant colors

and taste her perfumed scent,

and i wander lost yet  peaceful

 in her sunlit bower.

I pick her sweet and ripened fruit,

her juices dripping down,

and laugh amongst her sharpest stars,

and whispered evening showers.

in dreams she brings me gospel hymns-

a choir to my bleeding sorrows.

and its to only me she sings.

yet only me who fears tomorrow.

I plant my soul beside her,

My roots they grasp in deep descent-

in darkness i will wrap myself around her,

and in that sacred moment

this empty life that i once knew

will reach its final, aching end.

 

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

7 thoughts on “Mother Nature”

    1. Thanks for your hearts and lightening..those r perfect metaphors for my sometimes raging,yet loving, always playful spirit..those emojis say it all…I get u and I’m thinking,even thou don’t know me well,u somehow get me too😎😔😐😑😳😼

  1. glad to hear u agree with my analysis…man, I woulda fell freakin foolish if u had said,”i dont know what da fck u talkin ’bout, sister dark star…” yikes,..that woulda blown me away..😳😳😳😁😖😉😊😄😃😃😂😂😂😂

Leave a Reply

