TORN PHOTOGRAPHS

th

I tore your pictures from my walls

cast you to my raging scrawl

threw your tatters to the wind

Glued them back in panicked haste

then ripped them at their seams again.

Churned you in my funeral pyre,

then yanked the pieces from the fire.

nailed you back up on my wall,

but once again

your picture falls

down into a deep divide-

that consumes my heart,

my soul and mind.

Now I think I’ll leave you there-

where i know i’ll always find you.

These memories i bury deep,

regardless of my troubled sleep.

yet in my sweating, seething grotto,

faded pictures rise to find me.

but in that lost and haunted tomb

I slowly, gently

lance the boil

and heal the scarred and swollen wound.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

51 thoughts on “TORN PHOTOGRAPHS”

  1. Leyla, glad u liked this return Trip down pain lane..just when u think the shadows r gone they sneak back to bite ya🐍😁😳😨😔time for mango martinis all around🍸🍸🍸

    1. ok I erased the comments u requested and your name and address too…alls cool…I like that poem too..I’d broken up with someone and was very angry but couldn’t seem to throw the memories away..love is not like an empty water bottle that’s oh, so easy to throw away…we all like to keep our mementos…but some hurts u too much..

      1. good deal..I want u to keep doin that..just breathe…breathe…relax.. I’d offer u some Jaegermeister liquor but u r underage sweetheart😉😎here’s some chamomile tea🍶🍶☕️☕️☕️

      2. yea. m a foodie. I can go for anything that suits my taste papillae. They’ve gotta be the hardest thing to please bah.
        but my motto goes.. its quality that matters not the quantity.
        m choosy.

      3. do u like pizza???😎😉😃😄😺😸😸😸😸🍕🍕🍕🍕 I worship pizza…and shrimp 🍤🍤🍤🍤and spaghetti🍝🍝🍝I make the best spaghetti in the universe…yes, even Italy!!!

      4. abyss…if u aren’t comfortable providing your email I’m ok wit that…let me know tho..ok? I do understand…I provide mine cuz wanna b there f u need me and wish to provide a discrete forum so u can talk freely..😉😎🙏🏼

      5. No..don’t think so but I’m on safari so I may have to switch to google😉gonna bead to da beach..got my wet suit and boogie board…ready for action lil boo…I’d like to take u boogie boarding, and body surfing..it’s wonderful to be communing, embraced by mother icean😉😺😸👍🏽👌🏽🌊🌊🌊🌊

    2. thank u again…u better watch it, hon, or my head will expand sooooo much larger than my home or car will allow…and I’ll scare my dog to death 😁😳😖😖😖😂😂😂😂😂🐶🐶hahaaaa

      1. yep.
        definitely, alone sounds nice most times. But people wont stop pooling around me. And if i roam around alone they call me ‘depressesed’. sick, isnt it?
        My friend wont even let me walk home.. she drags me to her vehicle and drops me home in that stupid motor, when id have rather fed dogs and sung and smiled at strangers.

      2. u have a good heart sweetheart…don’t confuse your anger with lack of feeling..if anything it sounds like u r on overload…let off some steam…exercise??? and email me anytime..if I don’t get back to u soon I’m just at work and will reply a sap…ok??? now…go to bed..sleep/nap and tell me about the festival–I want to hear allll about it…my blessings surround u and embrace u…I care about u so u care about u too ok??? sweet nap dreams, Abyss..💖💞🌈🌅🐬🐢🐠🐚🌊🌹

      3. thank you. you’re kind. I’ll keep that in mind.
        Ive disturbed you enough, taken so much precious time. I’m so glad ppl like you exist and i know you…
        thank you.
        Haha, so u’ve named me Abyss. lol. I like it bye. 🙂 🙂

      4. I would prefer something not so hollow….I’m workin on a new nickname ok?? I’ll run it by u tomorrow…Chemistry??? yikes!!! I never took Chemistry in school or college…I was an anthro/English lit major, minor on psychology

      5. u take your nap..and I guarantee u will have wonderful dreams…I’ll make sure of dat…ok? ok..I want to try your Indian food…I’ve had curry with rice and some other stuff..my best friend in high school, her parents were missionaries in India-had dinner over there often…it was very good…ok…back to,your nap..I’m gonna sleep 2 hrs than off to work…namaste lil abyss..

      6. it’s all the Buddhists, and new age religions…we’re inundated with it here..but I like the meaning, isn’t it ” I bow to u?” here we use it with our animals…and really great pizza and mango martinis😎😋😋😋🍹🍹🍹🍹🍸🍸🍸

      7. yeah that’s it. My soul bows to yours.
        And its actually the souls that actually connect.

        Hahaha… we might use it with pav bhaji and jalebis and oh god so many other awesome stuff that id really want you to try!!
        Indian food’s gotta be the yummiest.

      8. U making me veeerrryyy hungry, boo😋😋😋😳😊🌺tomorrow we hit the surf again…the weather warm and waves manageable…I love the ocean…it’s poet, yet tenderness…it’s every changing temperament and its silky embrace😎😉😃😃😃😃😃🌈👌🏽👍🏽🌊🌊🌊it’s mother to us all…do u swim Abyss??

      9. Good gurl😺😸👍🏽👌🏽🌊🌊🌊I have always had a spiritual connection with the ocean…I feel loved loved and coming merely free in it😎👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

      10. (actually, Im sleepy, cos i was up yesterday, stupid chemistry wont oblige. so i might not make sense. haha. Im going to have a nap. )
        And we have a festival today, so i need to be not sleepy to celebrate. haha.

Leave a Reply

