Hide Me

woman,beauty,photography,cool,art,bird,black,and,white-7e7721fb7795b9da99c3affd95c75b85_h Spread your black silken wings 

across my tear streaked face.

Block the sun and the moon

and all the stars.

Hide me from this lonely place

of broken wings, blinded eyes,

of never healing bloody scars.

Wrap me tightly in your warm and pumping heart;

Let your veins, your pulsing arteries

weave a snug, slick web around me.

Stroke me, feed me,

with your suckling beak.

Save me from this breathless tethered destiny.

Release me from the requiem of angry words

i am not allowed to speak.

Then fly me far across the sea

where no one will remember me.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

6 thoughts on “Hide Me”

Leave a Reply

