hot coals and shadows

Afraid to speak, afraid to listen

terrified of that painful awkward silence.

The thoughts and feelings fester;

My words are burning coals lodged, planted in my throat.

Anger is rising, building, budding with a harvest due

of wounded pride, jealousy 

and breathless rage.

Smoke lingers on the tip of my tongue,

in the pit of my heart,

 in my replayed memories  

of the casual lies

that i long to spit at your deceptive

and delicate eyes

th

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

Leave a Reply

