Chimera

  

Can I remain invisible

Mute, blind, and deaf…

Can u ever listen, 

See beyond your tiny, insignificant world.

Shall I intrude upon your oratory,

Unsubstantial soliloquy, 

Where there is only one speaker 

And an angry, frustrated audience.

I will shatter your illusion

Selfish, pathetic delusion.

No applause,

No whistles,

No one hung on every empty word.

I cannot be your chimera

I will not disappear. 

I refuse to be your trained seal

Hungry for a substantial meal.

I am and forever shall be,

And if you want my attention

You’d better bend and kneel.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

Leave a Reply

