Confused (channeling CW muse tonight-if ya listen closely you can hear that whining fiddle)

IMG_3127

How can I love ya ‘less ya tell me so???

You won’t tell me yes but ya don’t say no..

Still I’d follow you anywhere u go-

take me back to Borneo.

Keepin’ me at bay is a silly game-

both of us can play yet we’re both estranged.

Keepin me at arm’s length is a royal pain-

Book me on the nearest plane.

just a little kiss

starts a raging fire..

though u look away

youre my one desire,

though I tell the truth

you say I’m a liar-

call me just a fool for hire.

I can read your mind but u hide your heart.

This is how things end when they never start.

Sailin’ on a sea where there aint no charts;

actors who don’t know their parts,

why’s the distance seem so far

from where I am to where u are..

Lotsa blood but tiny scars…

Wonder what life’s like on Mars…

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

12 thoughts on “Confused (channeling CW muse tonight-if ya listen closely you can hear that whining fiddle)”

    1. and thanks for sending the jet, but, don’t we need a spacecraft like Challenger??? that jet would incinerate once it left earths atmosphere!!!😳😿😿😿🙀🙀🙀🚀💥🔥

  1. thanks Ogden🌹🌺💚😸… I think my followers here didn’t get that this piece was not serious prose/poetry..was.meant to be a corny little c/w tune…just for fun. I can’t be the sad sack serious poet all da time😨😰😱😀😃😄😂😂😂😂

  2. and Ogden, your prize for “getting it” is a life’s supply of gin and vodka…martinis rule the earth, and Mars too😀😃😄👍🍸🍸🍸🍸🌍🌏🌎🌟

  3. yes…your answer was the correct one😉😃😄😀all of the above–but I’m sorry for your breakdown…my advice? double down on da martinis…😉😎& catch the next flight to Maui😀👍🌅🌴🐬🐚🍸🌊🐳

Leave a Reply

