The Question

  
The question,

it staggers,

paces

in the corner of your eye-

mine are evasive,

slippery elusive

While the question,

silent and impatient

stalks my answer.

The prey eludes,

it shrugs,

it swallows

amidst excuses and diversions.

my heart races

when we are alone,

but we are never alone;

always the fragile, demanding question,

“when will it happen…”

I remain mute

and you know the reason,

the carcass and bones-

The Queen owns the kingdom

and sits on her throne-

and the same hungry question

awaits me at home.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

5 thoughts on “The Question”

    1. I was thinkin the same last night…😕😛😝😐😁😨😰its all soo draining..I need a long vacation from both of em😈🌴☀️🐚🌊🐬🐳🐠🌅

Leave a Reply

