Wings on the oceanu


I do not know u

we do not need to..

Your calm breathing insinuates dancing light

Into my darkest corners,

Your soft whispers sweep sticky cobwebs away

just enough to feel your nurturing silence;

And my languid night

becomes your streaming day.

I listen to your soothing rhythmic drum beat

Feel it’s harmony within my own.

No brutish all consuming fire-

No brittle hearts

nor broken bones.

Just you and me

Of just one wing

Sailing on the rolling, azure ocean-

Releasing every stone.

A song becomes a motion,

A lullaby’s moan,

Tranquil as the rising Β moon

Together we fly in colors alone.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

37 thoughts on “Wings on the oceanu”

    1. goshπŸ˜³πŸ˜€πŸ˜ƒmuchas gracias..Rita…this was one of those poems that just sprang full grown from my soul..very organic and little work involved…I like datπŸ˜‰πŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΈπŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸ½a whole bunch!!!

      1. wow!!! I cannot think of the right words to show u how u have touched me, soooo here’s a sparkling heart for yaπŸ˜ΈπŸ˜ΊπŸ’–πŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ’“and πŸŒŠπŸŒŠπŸŒŠπŸŒŒπŸŒžπŸŒˆπŸŒ΄πŸšπŸ¬πŸ³πŸ‹πŸŒ‹

      2. I’m getting to feel the same…so many masks and false feelings..I’m pretty honest and sincere so I think I’m a bit outta place here…but I like WP very much..a place to just create is a very good thingπŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΈπŸ˜ƒπŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸ½

      3. I agree! I just wish to write my thoughts but I seemed to get caught up in a genre that is only a small portion of my life. I had to move off of WordPress.com to go my own way again.

Leave a Reply

