Someone to Be Reckoned With

  
trampled in her early season,

in living green

and singing meadow.

games with sand and spit she polished,

razored blind

with bright refraction.

Her words blend what she sees and hears-

for the eyes

and for the ears.

Naked theft 

and plundered grotto,

but buried things are soon forgotten..

A map is carved upon her brow,

the past begins in here and now.

without a thought, 

she’s pushed aside

all feelings,

dreams,

and hope denied.

For gentle things are soon despised,

they have no place among the tribe.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

16 thoughts on “Someone to Be Reckoned With”

      1. Me too..it’s for all those innocent souks who open up in sincere honesty and get the shit kicked out of em by narcissistic assholes–of which there seems to be an ever growing herd

      2. hmm?… you see to be pretty angry at somebody haan?
        Well, that’s been my case too.. for sometime now.
        which reasons well for me being up at 1 on wordpress. haha.

      3. Yup, I am very pissed..also for sometime..and will probably be for awhile..the deeper the cut, the longer it will take to heal..and my advice to u is allow yourself to feel it, don’t push it away..the only way across is thru..if u need to talk I’m here or msg me on Twitter, Susan melanie Graf@msgmaui…my best blessings surround uπŸ’–πŸ’—πŸ’ž

      4. Aww… Im touched. You’re too kind. πŸ™‚
        May god bless you.
        And me, i’m just an adolescent dealing with somethings here and there… but I know how I can make my way well thru.
        thank you though. πŸ™‚
        sadly i dont use any social websites… except fpr WP haha.
        You are very sweet. Thank you so much.
        And I hope all will be well for you soon. πŸ™‚
        ’cause well… you’re awesome and you’re funny and amazing..and deep and philosophical and poetic.

        Count me a fan, than.

      5. and I am your fan as well…age is meaningless when it comes to pain…it hurts and maturity doesn’t absolve the wounds..but sharing with others does help..my offer standsπŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ΊπŸ˜ΈπŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘ŒπŸ½βœŒπŸ½οΈ

      6. I am curious by the Lyme reference in your tag..do u have this condition? I have a dear friend who suffers with
        it daily–if so, i am somewhat acquainted wit it and im here..πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

