tasteless gurus

    
today I ponder the seeming unending stream of people on social media who are apparently here to either enlighten the unwashed masses with pithy slogans and cliches (yet offering no intimate personal insight into who they themselves are) or to FOLLOW these self appointed gurus who reveal nothing of themselves too validate a word they say…they offer a tasteless  bromide of insipid broth to those who are apparently starving to death. I’m too hungry for soup, give me pizza!!! I’m relatively certain the purpose of most of these cavalier charlatans is to glorify themselves and  not to improve the life of one person…now..I want a supreme pizza with extra cheese please.

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

55 thoughts on “tasteless gurus”

  1. I daresay there’s quite a bit of humor and charm hidden amongst your candor and abrasiveness. I quite liked it. 😊
    By the way, it just so happens that I was eating a slice of pizza just before reading this. It seems I’m not one for broth either!

    1. I was being abrasive??? Awww…I honestly was aiming for that–but I’ll take the humor and charm partπŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŽTbh, which I usually am, I was so damned pissed when I wrote that I was surprised it was as “restrained” as it was…But im happy u liked it-I enjoyed writing it too..

      1. My motto is “when the going gets tough, the tough get blogging.” Perhaps “when the blogger gets damned pissed, the damned pissed blogger gets blogging” would work in your case. 😊

      2. Yup..true dat..I used to think my blog here should be about lofty efforts toward elite poetry, but I’m unpretentious so that didn’t work out so well..do I decided it could be my vehicle for whatever strikes my fancy..

      1. At that point I wasn’t aware of your profound love of pizza, lol. I’m a bit quirky, meaning (in this case) I don’t read blogs in the order presented. I go digging around for a little bit of magic or a title that grabs my attention. After I scrolled up, I became aware of my dreadful faux pas! Apologies offered and here you go… πŸ• πŸ˜‰

  2. Well, I should add that my use of the word ‘abrasiveness’ was not meant to cause any offense. After all, the face of a man with 3 day old stubble is very abrasive and yet ruggedly handsome at the same time.

    1. Yes..I agree with everything u said there except the stubble and man part–I’m gay so I try to avoid women with beards at all costs, and men, well that goes without sayingπŸ˜‰πŸ˜ΉπŸ˜ΉπŸ˜Ή

      1. Normally yes but we seem to have a pretty jovial bunch. I just don’t want to wake them because if they’re up, they’re pooping and if they’re popping, I’m scooping. Never ends I tell ya!

      2. Thank you. Sometimes my ocd tendencies get the better of me and I neurotically go about correcting and explaining my typos. It’s on my ‘to-do’ list to quit doing it!

      3. OMG!!! It’s like looking in the mirror here!! Me too!! I’m OCD as well, and I’m always telling myself “they’ll understand by the context” but I’m never sure–that’s an ICD ISSUE for sure, I mean, being “unsureπŸ€””

      4. Are you also wearing a light green shirt and khaki capri pants at the moment? If so, perhaps there is a mirror involved, lol.
        In my case though, the concern is that the other person might think I really don’t know how to spell, speak properly, etc. Very silly of me of course but the danged ocd prevails, from time to time at least. My worst phobia involves semicolons. Those are the most loathsome, wretched punctuation marks of all. From the devil I tell ya! From the devil!!

      5. Insomnia prevails… going on a year now. Perhaps you’re the aspect that gets all the sleep. If so, please carry on for the both of us! I promise to withhold all further comments. 🀐

      6. I tell nooo lies..sometimes I get up and go to the kitchen at night (to get a piece of cold pizza) and SQUISH..I’m in itπŸ˜πŸ˜œπŸ˜–πŸ˜«πŸ˜‘

      7. Uggh! So awful! We don’t have that issue here but as you can imagine cats = hairballs and that leads to a different but equally disgusting mess on the floor which sometimes goes unseen until I’ve stepped in it and slid across the floor… right after a shower. Oh the shame!

      8. It’s quite dangerous too, apparently..I gave had cats so I understand that hair ball dilemma…had a tiger cat who always did it just when I was eating..( I know u think I’m gonna say pizza but I’m gonna fool ya hereπŸ˜‰πŸ€”) I thought she was doin it on purpose–

  3. Oh, damn–I seriously got to get to bed..have to get up early so I can be abused at work…but I wanna talk with u some more..ok?? I think we have much in common..

  4. Although come to think of it, I do have one very old pair of green plaid boxer shorts from my college days. The elastic waist is a bit stretched out but I can still make a go of it if I puff out my stomach. Plus, that means I can eat whatever and have room for bloating. Always a plus.

Leave a Reply

