When I find someone this beautiful I have to share…Louise Brooks, silent era film icon and damned sexy (yet seemingly naive, winsome and mischievious too)… classic yet contemporary beauty here..😍😘



yeh…she did a bit of artsy nude shots on the side..I don’t hold that against her…noooo ma’am😍😘😈😎





yes…I’m hooked, her eyes simply mesmeriz, and her hair–perfect…but I saved the best (and largest) pic for last..it’s times like these I wish I was in Hollywood, or Weimar Republic Germany during the silent movie era…

Author: moonmaenad

Unskilled Navigator of this ocean we call life..somebody throw me a lifejacket STAT…or a clever and friendly dolphin

12 thoughts on “When I find someone this beautiful I have to share…Louise Brooks, silent era film icon and damned sexy (yet seemingly naive, winsome and mischievious too)… classic yet contemporary beauty here..😍😘”

  1. I watched 2 of her silent movies a few days ago on Turner Classic Movies…and found her far more subtle and graceful in her gestures and manner than other actresses of that era…and her face and eyes are magnetic, I couldn’t look away

  2. She didn’t accept Studio control so was blacklisted in Hollywood..she had affairs with everyone from Charlie Chaplin to the gorgeous Greta Garbo, whom she called “masculine…but a charming and tender lover”…

Leave a Reply

